Important Websites

College Planning Websites:

Naviance: https://connection.naviance.com/watertownhs

My College Quick Start: http://www.collegeboard.com/student/testing/psat/quickstart.html

 

Test Registration and Information Websites:

College Board: www.collegeboard.com

SAT/SAT II Sbject Tests: http://sat.collegeboard.com/register

PSAT: http://www.collegeboard.com/student/testing/psat/about.html 

ACT: www.act.org 

AP: http://www.collegeboard.com/student/testing/ap/about.html

SAT Questions of the Day: http://sat.collegeboard.com/practice/sat-question-of-the-day

Free Test PrepHelp to prepare for the SATs in reading, writing, math and vocabulary for free. http://www.majortests.com/sat/

Fair TestColleges and Universities that do not require SATs or ACTs for admitting students.  Please visit the following website for more information. http://www.fairtest.org/university/optional

 

College Admission/Information Websites:

Common Application: www.commonapp.org 

NCAA: www.ncaaeligibilitycenter.org

List of all universities in the U.S.:
www.utexas.edu/world/univ/state

School that Require SAT II Subject Tests: http://test-prep.ivywest.com/school.asp

AP College Credit Policy: http://www.collegeboard.com/apcreditpolicy

Test Optional Schools: www.fairtest.org 

My College Options: www.mycollegeoptions.com

College Profiles: www.collegeprofiles.com 

U.S. News and World Report: http://colleges.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/college 

Peterson's online: www.petersons.com

 

Financial Aid Websites:

U.S. Department of Education FREE Application for Federal Student Aid Web Site: http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/

The following link will provide a preview of the questions that you may be asked while completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)

https://mail.watertownps.org/owa/redir.aspx?C=Vf48Yz9_6EOAxaUUScrGL4oHAeXZgM8IKBUAC1XtBxXLkpUw8jXRQLNsLOG6dn8ypezpZRD7TVA.&URL=http%3a%2f%2fstudentaid.ed.gov%2fsites%2fdefault%2ffiles%2f2012-13-fafsa-worksheet.pdf

CSS Profile: http://www.collegeboard.com/student/pay/scholarships-and-aid/8374.html

National Student Loan Data System: http://www.nslds.ed.gov/

CT Student Loan Foundation:  www.cslf.com

CT Dept. of Higher Education:  www.ctdhe.org

U.S. Department of Education:  http://www.ed.gov/

Financial Aid Information Page:  www.finaid.com

Fast Web:  www.fastweb.com

Scholarships:  scholarships.org

RSP Tuition Break: The New England Regional Student Program (RSB) allows for New England residents to enroll in an out-of-state New England public college or university in an approved major not offered in their home-state's public college or university at a discounted price.  Please visit the following website or see your counselor for more information. http://www.nebhe.org/programs-overview/rsp-tuition-break/overview/

Scholarship America- www.scholarshipamerica.org

Federal Resource- www.studentaid.ed.gov

FinAid- www.finaid.org

http://www.ctohe.org/edinfo/pdfs/FinancialAidResources.pdf

Finacial Aid Resource Center- www.estudentloan.com

Student Loan Video Guide

Guide to College Budgeting

Guide to College Scholarships

Scholarship Search

Federal & Private Student Loan Calculator 

 


Career Websites:

The Occupational Outlook Handbook:  www.bls.gov/oco

CT Job and Career Connection:  http://www.ctdol.state.ct.us/

Military Career Guide Online:  www.militarycareers.com

Career Builder:  www.careerbuilder.com

 State of CT Employment: http://www.das.state.ct.us/exam/